This is cruel, what you're doing to me.

 

I was a mess but I thought I would get over you. I even smiled again. My eyes didn't cry anymore and I started feeling happy again.

Why can't you realise I only get worse when you do this to me?

This way I will never be able to let go. You're not letting me. Everything I thought I knew, even treasured, suddenly comes crashing down. Why can't you just let me be? Why can't you let me have time to get over you?

You were the first person I allowed close, closer than anyone else. You destroyed it, destroyed me as well. And now you won't let me heal when you do these things to me.

I pretend I know things can't be the way they were but it gets harder every single time.

I treasured the moment I thought was our last. It was important to me, it was helping me heal. I was able to even think of myself in a change.

 

If you don't want to let go of me, then say it straight to me. Don't destroy me doing what you're doing now.

 

Surely you know I still love you and yet you keep doing these things to me... Please, let me go. Even if I don't want you to. I want to stop loving you.

I want to be myself again.

"Lucifer"